The committee and other organisers

The committee elected or co-opted in November 2015 consists of:

Chairman – Andrew Wimshurst
Secretary – Kathy Wallace
Treasurer – Mike Tracy
Tournament Secretary – Peter Dyke
Membership Secretary – Coral Harrison
Property Manager – Brian Roynon
Archivist and Trophy Secretary – Brigit Clayton
Competition Secretary – Linda Shaw
Note that members are elected specifically to the first four posts.  The other members of the committee carry out their functions as they suit their talents and not because the constitution requires those jobs to be carried out by committee members.

Other people give valued help to the club by organising the following areas of work.

John Wallace – lawns maintenance
Jim Gregory – white lining
David Hunt – hoop setting
Neil Devine/Alison Girdlestone – Club web site
Violet Delmas – catering
Sandra Bath – 100 club organiser
Chris Jackson – Mad Monday
Brigit Clayton and Violet Delmas – Wild Wednesday
Erica Malaiperuman – Recruitment
Jim Gregory, Linda Shaw, Rob Royffe – Coaching of beginners

Please step in and give a little of your time when any of these people ask for volunteers!

In addition, the following positions are held:

AC Handicap Committee: Peter Dyke, Pat Long, Jim Gregory
GC Handicap Committee: Peter Dyke, Jim Gregory, Andrew Buchanan, Chris Jackson

President: Pat Long

Trustees: Richard Delmas, Graham McCausland, David Hunt